Taking Apart an Already built dollhouse

Wildfordollys

Hi,

My name is Kathryn, and I am new to miniatures and dollhouses. I purchased an already built house at an antique store 2 years ago, and I am just now getting down to fixing it up. I have recently idenitifed it as a DuraCraft Newberg; It is already assembled. Whoever built it did a nice enough job, but I want to change several things about it. I want to take out the staircase that is already in it and put in an upgraded staircase in a different location than where it is currently. I would like to have the staircase visible from the front door entry (so you can see the stairs from the front door going up, if you know what I mean). I would also like to make some modifications to the front porch, maybe taking off some of the posts in the front part of the porch and taking off some of the stairs and railings on the stairs to make a shorter entry staircase, perhaps moving a wall on the first floor, and changing out the windows. I guess I want to know "how do you remove/take down walls and remove already put together parts of an already built dollhouse?" My husband will be helping me with this project, but he doesn't know where to begin in disassembling the parts of it I want to change. Does anyone have any advice on this matter? Any knowledge anyone wants to share with me would be appreciated!