HELP!!- Looking for instructions for San Franciscan SF 550

krystal081

Hi Everyone- Brand spankin newbie here, just purchased my first dollhouse on ebay, and the darn thing doesn't have any instructions. I'm a wee bit too much of a perfectionist to even try to do this thing without the instructions, so does anyone know where there might be copies of these on the web? Or would anyone be willing to email me? If snail mail is the only way, I am more than willing to pay for postage.

On a happier note, I've spent the last 1 1/2 hours reading all kinds of topics on this forum, and I have to say that this is the nicest, most supportive forum that I have ever visited. I've gotten some great insight into what a project I'm about to undertake. Hopefully it won't be too frustrating ;) I have a feeling that as I get started, my husband is going to want to help, so hopefully it will be a help and not a hinderance :D.

Anywho, anyone that could help with this problem would be so greatly appreciated! Thanks, and have a great night!

Welcome to the forum Krystal! I haven't done the San Fran yet, but there are quite a few here that have and may be able to point you in the direction of the directions.

I have a feeling that as I get started, my husband is going to want to help, so hopefully it will be a help and not a hinderance

Oh, that's easy. Just hand him a package of emery boards and a huge pile of fussy bits of trim that need to be sanded. Unless he has a very long attention span, he'll be out of your hair in an hour! ;)

Congrats on getting a San Franciscan. That's truly a beautiful house!

Deb

That was my first kit to build (for DGD) & both the instructions & video are long gone, alas! (Who knew back then the company would go belly-up?) Someone here will surely be able to help you, wish it could've been me.

Welcome to the forum, BTW.