three whole days off!

ilovecats

Yes I agree!!!!!!!!!!! ;) I started off with a nice relaxing cup of tea and some window shopping on ebay....nothing too exciting to be had. Some nice time posting and reading posts on this forum and then....

I did the barbeque thing! I poured a glass of wine (it taste delicious thanks) I grilled some pork steaks...i used to be good at cooking them, but it's been about 4 years since i cooked my last one....i ummmmm burned them slightly :( I thought "just another couple of minutes" (i'm afraid of under cooked pork)....turns out it was just another couple of minutes tooooo long :p :angry: Ah well, they were too thick anyway and turned out tough as well. The perfect ones (now that i am remembering) :D are a bit thinner and always turn out nice and tender. This is my first time to cook them on them on a grill (i used to cook them on a charcoal grill, and this barbeque is HOT even though i turned the flame down......well lots of summer days to get more practice in! Wait until Andrew has his pork steak....he'll be quite disappointed since i kept hyping up how yummy they are.

I strolled thru the yard looking at flowers (and all the weeds i need to take care of) but focused on the pretty roses and picked some yummy strawberries. So that is the beginning of my long weekend! I will work on my orchid here shortly and glue on the porch and bay window. Tomorrow will be plaster time! Then possibly finishing off the cantebury or working on my grosvenor....ah the fun of having choices!

I hope to start on my tennyson this weekend (the naughty witches house), a wonderful person has mailed me the instructions so now i can dig in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! toodles!

It's always so nice to have a stretch of days off before us.