Question about people in the house, size

Tina

Hi there. I am a total dollhouse novice and know absolutely nothing so bare with me. My friend is getting the Beacon Hill for her daughter's fourth birthday in a few weeks. I have been browsing the topics, and I hope she realizes the commitment that she has made!

I was thinking of getting her daughter a birthday present that would go with the new dollhouse. I have boys so have absolutely no experience with dolls and houses, but my son loves Playmobil. Playmobil makes a great line of people - mamas with babies, high chairs, furniture, etc. I know that that type of thing isn't ideal for such a nice dollhouse, but she is only four. I thought I could get her a few figures and she could play with them just regular, but they might also fit in her dollhouse too. However, I'm not sure what the ideal height for people would be in the dollhouse. Would these be too big or too small? They are approximately 2.95 inches tall.

Aren't these cute? Here is one of a dad working the grill. They also have one of a mom with a baby in a sling that I just love.

http://store.playmobilusa.com/is-bin/INTER...ecial_us&PLS=0#

Thanks for your advice and help! I've already pointed my friend towards these boards. I think they will be very useful to her with her new dollhouse!

Tina

Kent & Jack "What's a doll house?"

Welcome to the community Tina! The playmobil line is great I love there victorian mansion myself LOL. You can also use fisher price items to decorate. I know that the fisher price people are close to the right scale.

It's great of you to do research for your friend and plan on getting her a dollhouse gift for her special day. I know all of us would love to get miniature gifts from friends a family LOL.

Again Welcome to the forum and feel free to have your friend come here too for any help she may need!

Hi Tina and welcome to the world of miniatures! ;)