Another Newbie Here

Bobbi_P

Pardon my fumbling as I learn the ins and outs of posting to this forum. I wasn't sure about the different prompts for Topic Title and Topic Description!

My husband is very excited to have ordered a Beacon Hill kit to build for our daughter (soon to be 3 years old). I'm thinking it won't be ready for her birthday given all that I'm reading here.

I'll be posting some questions in other forums, so look for me there. (And maybe my husband too as he begins construction.)

Welcome to the Community!!

Wow another Beacon Hill builder. Awesome! Have you picked out colors? What a perfect gift for you & your daughter. It's so wonderful when a family can build memories together. Please take many pictures (for us who love eye candy) and so you can view them later as she grows up. What a treasure!!

Welcome Bobbi, I know you will find this forum more than usefull and there is a wealth of information that will come in handy.

The Beacon HIll is a beautiful home to build and I know your daughter will cherish it!

Hugs

Welcome, Bobbi_P, There are quite a few folks who hae recently joined us because they're beginning to build the BH, so you & your DH are in good company. Depending on your experience level, tools, amount of time available to devote to building & decorating, and the date of your DD's birthday, you could finish it in time for her birthday, but maybe just not her NEXT one ;)

Regardless, there's a lot of experience available here & on the other forums, so read the posts & blogs, look at the gallery, explore the other sites and ask away.

Thanks for the welcome!

We haven't chosen colors for sure yet. Her room is a bright candy apple green, so our color coordination will be carefully contemplated!