Garfield

hannahsmom5

Hello to all my newest friends...

I am new to this...never built a dollhouse, had one my father built and now I am building one for my daughter. Santa is going to bring this wonderful house and I am getting ready to start. Can't wait!!

Any advise for me?

Hi Liz

What Rhonda said - and more.

The Garfield is big......... very big. Get started tonight and work every available minute if you want to finish for Christmas. I started my first house, a Garfield in January this year and I am still only halfway - well maybe 60% there. I have gone to town on it I suppose, shingling and siding and electrifying. You don't need to do any of that stuff if you choose not to, it will certainly save time if that's your priority.

Good luck with it Liz, its a beautiful house - I adore mine - spend more time looking at it than working on it I suppose. Have fun - but you will never be able to hide it if its a surprise gift lol.

Jo

Hi Liz,

You're going to have so much fun!

The Garfield can be a little challenging at times, I got hung up on about the 5th step of the instructions, but you will find all the advice you need here at the Greenleaf forum just by asking...it's a beautiful thing!!

My niece got a dollhouse for Christmas which was basically the built structure with exterior paint, and then she and her mom decorated it together, which they both loved doing. The structure goes together relatively quickly (you'll learn to love waiting for glue to dry!), it's all the details, including the decor, that go into it that can be time consuming....

I look forward to seeing your progress!

Cheers!!!

Natalie