Hi!

I'm Ginny!

I'm a bit new to dollhouse building and I just purchased the 1:24 Fairfield kit. Does anyone know where to find a dollhouse family that will fit it? Also is it difficult to add lighting? I've never tried it before.

Thanks! 😊

Welcome to the forum! I don’t work in 1/24 scale so I can’t answer your questions but there are members here who work in that scale

• 2 weeks later...
Posted (edited)

Welcome! I recommend Etsy to find the right scale if you don't feel like making it yourself :) Unfortunately I've never done lighting so I can't help there! 

Edited by MamaV

Hi, I’m Sommer. I am currently working on Coventry cottage. This is my 3rd. Dollhouse. My first dollhouse is a 1:24 scale Victorian dollhouse. It’s a replica of real house in New Orleans built in 1876. I brought it from Etsy. I have always loved old houses. I have found furnitures on Etsy for the Victorian era. It was a very challenging house and I almost wanted to give up on it, but I didn’t. It was worth it. It’s not easy to find furnitures 1:24 scale. There are so many 1:12 scale. furniture and accessories.

My second dollhouse is a 1:12 scale Vermont Farmhouse Jr. from Real Good Toys. I brought some furnitures from Etsy and Amazon. 

I am about done with Coventry Cottage and I really like it how it turned out.

Welcome to the little family, Sommer.  I wound up making most of the furniture I used in my 1:24 Fairfields and hacienda, much of it by reducing patterns for 1:12 furniture.

2 hours ago, havanaholly said:

Welcome to the little family, Sommer.  I wound up making most of the furniture I used in my 1:24 Fairfields and hacienda, much of it by reducing patterns for 1:12 furniture.

Thank you. I wish I know how to make furnitures. They can be expensive on Etsy and Amazon plus the shipping can be crazy