Hello from Ohio

craftaholic

Hi Everyone. I have been reading posts for the last couple of weeks and finally took the time to join. I have never built a dollhouse before, but have always wanted to. I just bought my first kit, the Beacon Hill. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. I can't wait to get started, but decided to wait until after Christmas because of everything going on now. :lol: I am married to a wonderful man who shakes his head everytime I find a new craft to get involved in. When I decided to buy the dollhouse kit, his only response was "I don't have to help do I?" Honestly, I love him dearly, but would never ask him to help build anything. :D Let's just say it isn't his best quality. I also have two wonderful children. Nicholas 9 and Natalie 4 (the future owner of the Beacon Hill). I know that I'll have lots of questions along the way and I've already had a lot of them answered reading others posts. I don't think I could have built the house without finding this site.

Welcome craftaholic! You'll find lots of information and inspiration here! :D

I renovated a Beacon Hill I found on the side of the curb. You can see my pictures at the link below.

Good Luck!! I can't wait to see pictures of your progress. Be sure to take lots of pictures . . . you'll really enjoy looking at them and they'll be a great keepsake if you plan on passing your dollhouse on to your daughter. Just think another craft project . . . a scrapbook! :lol:

!!Welcome to the forum!!

you have great restraint to wait till after christmas to start the house...

dont think I could do it.

but when you get to it I hope you will post photos!

nutti :blink:

Welcome to Greenleaf. You'll love the Beacon Hill. My dad built mine for me in 1994, and I've been redecorating .... something I'll never finish because I just love changing things around and creating new scenes.

Please post photos and keep us updated on your progress!

Susanne