Carpet and Tile

Anette

Hello Everyone!! As some may know I am currently getting ready to begin building my Arthur. I've searched the forum on carpeting but I'd like to hear it from the pros themselves. :ohyeah:

I don't know if I should order dollhouse carpet or go to Joanns and try to find something I could use for carpet. I don't want my house to look like I just used random fabric for it. I want it to look nice and like a real house with real carpet. :) Has anyone ordered dollhouse carpet online?? What were you happier with the appearance..dollhouse carpet or regular fabric type stuff??

I hate that there are no dollhouse stores in my area because I have to order mostly everything online and I hate waiting for it to come.

Also, with the tile...I guess I have no choice but to order online. Where do you all recommend I get tile from??

Thanks in advance! I'm still a newbie as this is my 2nd house I build. :)

I have found several fabrics that I have used in Dollhouses

upohlstry fabric is very useful for this.

suedes also....just go looking...the dollhouse carpet looks like over priced felt to me.IMHO

as for tile...Greenleaf carries some nice natural colors at the online store

I am using B&W tile for flooring that my DH cut from a full size B&W tile leftover from our kitchen remodel.

hope I was helpful!

Happy Building

nutti :ohyeah: