Greetings and saluations from the cold part of Maine

Kalygirl

Hi everyone, my name is Jen and I'm a newbie! I've been lurking around the forum for a few weeks and I'm finally getting around to posting the whole introductiony-thingy. I'm pretty new to dollhouses, although way back, my sister started building a Beacon Hill and when she got bored, I took over. I didn't get very far, and once my mom passed away, the BH disspeared, unfortunately. Now though, thanks to my absolutely wonderful, patient, adorable fiance, I'm getting a new BH kit to build the right way (as in, not leaving it in the basement to get all warped and cracked, darn sister of mine!). It should be mailed out this week but he says I can't have it until Christmas. I think he plans to put a bow on it and leave it under the tree to torture me and probably the furballs as well...they hate boxes they can't get into! So far, I love everything I've seen on these forums; everyone seems fun and friendly and really supportive and I can't wait to become a more involved member

See you all around!

(Am I allowed to pass out hugs? I've been known to be a hugging fiend.....)

Hi Jen, you can pass out all the hugs you want, we all like them. I'm glad you've decided to sign up and join us. You're going to love building the Beacon Hill again. And now you have us to support you through it.

Welcome to the forum!

Wendy

Welcome Jen! My boyfriend gave me my first dollhouse kit. That move put him on the fast track to husband! Both BH and fiance sound like keepers. And like your fiance, DH uses Christmas gifts as torture devices. Oh I hate to wait! LOL. Sounds like we will have lots to talk about!

Jeri

Welcome to the Greenleaf "family", Jen. We spent a week or so north of Acadia National Park and went hiking up Mt Dorr, in October 2004. If you are in the cold part of Maine, pray tell where is the warm part? Tampa, FL?