Dura craft farmhouse 505

Ridgemom

Hi Everyone! I’m so happy to have found this site.  I’m new at building dollhouses. I’m currently building the Dura craft farmhouse 505.  I’m hoping to get some help.  I’m having trouble figuring out the corner posts to the wall base.  

• Like 1

Welcome to the little family, Deana.  The corner posts are usually two pieces of grooved wood (the sides of the exterior walls slide into the grooves) that are at forty-five degree angles along the side opposite the groove.  When the two pieces are glued together along their angled sides the grooves should be perpendicular to one another.  They should then slide onto the foundation at the bottom and the walls will slide down the grooves  and fit flush (probably not quite) along the edge of the foundation.  I have built the San Franciscan and the Cambridge, and I feel your pain.

13 minutes ago, havanaholly said:

Welcome to the little family, Deana.  The corner posts are usually two pieces of grooved wood (the sides of the exterior walls slide into the grooves) that are at forty-five degree angles along the side opposite the groove.  When the two pieces are glued together along their angled sides the grooves should be perpendicular to one another.  They should then slide onto the foundation at the bottom and the walls will slide down the grooves  and fit flush (probably not quite) along the edge of the foundation.  I have built the San Franciscan and the Cambridge, and I feel your pain.

C64548B3-4DED-45B5-ABF7-D9AA751CEF31.jpeg.2f6a13b95ffdbe7fb5abf1fed5d36337.jpeg