First dollhouse construction.

Lynda1

Hi all, I am new to the blog and live in Glen Allen, VA (outside Richmond).  I'm starting construction of my first dollhouse which is a little intimidating.  I'm trying to figure out the best method to choose and apply method.  Is this the correct forum to ask this question?  I'm sure this will be the first of many questions I will have as I proceed.  I appreciate any and all suggestions/hints/advice.  Thanks so much!

Welcome to the little family, Lynda.  Take some time to read the different subforums to get a "feel" for their respective contents.  If your question would still receive more attention in a forum other than the one you post in, one of our moderators will move it to a more appropriate place.  Which house are you building?  That first build is always intimidating; even when I have already built a house or two the sight of that open box with all those sheets of plywood still gives me collywobbles.

• Like 1

Thanks so much, Holly.  I'm also new to blogs so please bear with me.  I appreciate your letting me know that the moderators will help guide my questions appropriately.

I am building the Beacon Hill house made by Greenleaf.  Not that I want anyone to be intimidated when they start to build a house, but I'm glad I'm not the only one that feels this way.  

I'm trying to figure out if I should wallpaper the pieces of wood before I put the house together or after it's together.  The problem with putting the wallpaper up before the house is constructed is that I don't yet have a feel yet for how I am going to decorate each room or the color scheme.  However, it's difficult enough to wallpaper a room in a regular house, let alone in a miniature house, so I'm not sure what you all think about when to wallpaper.  Also, I could use advice on where you all find wallpaper as I haven't found much of a selection online so far.

Thanks again so much for welcoming me!

1 hour ago, Lynda1 said: