wallpaper paste?

IndyCindy

A small tub of premixed wallpaper paste from the hardware store will last you through many dollhouses; cover it with a scrap of plastic grocery bag before you wham the cover back down over it nice & tight.

Edited by havanaholly

7 hours ago, havanaholly said:

cover it with a scrap of plastic grocery bag

Press the plastic onto the surface of the paste. The idea is to keep air away from the surface to help prevent drying out and mold development.

I've actually (successfully) used wallpaper paste before. I was just trying to determine if it was a necessary expense. In my early days of miniature building, I was convinced that there was a single/best/correct way to do things, and this forum and good ol' experience have changed my view of that. Having said all that, I went ahead and ordered some wallpaper glue last night. Thanks for weighing in on this! :)

I am no expert but coincidentally I wall papered 2 rooms in my house just a couple of days ago. Without thinking I started the first room with Aillens tacky glue whuch I was using to build, it worked just fine.I noticed my mistake half way through but finished it as I started. I did the 2nd room in wall paper paste and I found the paper harder to work with, it seemeds saturated.I got it on just fine, no bubble but it was harder to do. I used the same brand of wallpapers, they were a little stiff. Anyway for what it is worth I accidentaly did a comparison.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Thimble Hall said: