How many houses?

AmandaJC

I'm new to this hobby and finding myself completely obsessed with surfing online for houses and falling in love with many I find! How many is too many houses?! 

I guess it's good that I'm homebound during covid and can't run all over my state going to garage sales. But I can't wait to do that too.

How many do you all have?

17 minutes ago, AmandaJC said:

...How many is too many houses?!... many do you all have?

When you have run out of room to turn around?  I have kits still in their boxes and houses to rehab.  In the house I have four in the garage, two in the living room and three in our bedroom (two of them are actually halves of one house),

• Like 1

Hhmmm.....I have 3 1950s English Metal 1:24 houses that were a recent purchase - although I prefer to say 'saved'. :D Then I have 2 Greenleaf's - one current and one sitting waiting to be finished.  Then 4 others complete.  9? Okay.....plus a kit on the way.....and a few 1:24 little kits.  Yes - it is rather an addiction!

• Like 1

I have 33 finished houses:

4 - 1" scale houses

1 - 1/18" scale (Lundby)

5 - 1/2" scale houses

2- 1/4" scale (Japanese and Coraline)

21 - 1/144" scale houses

Then, I have 2 unfinished houses, one 1" scale and the other 1/2" scale (working on them)

and lastly, I have 71 kits (this large # includes 57  kits in 1/144 scale: the Northeastern and the Laser Tech collections)

My problem is that to be able to keep building new houses, I would need to sell some of this finished houses due to lack of room for all of them, and I don't want to do that. I am not ready to part with my leftover houses yet. I have to say that I had to sell many of the houses that I finished, and many of the kits that I have been lucky to buy with the intention to build, because I figured that there is no way I will be able to do it all. I have mastered the art of stop my buying impulses, specially the larger scales items. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, FurMama said: