Meetings from inside my dollhouse

Tigpuppy

I work in IT and I'm WAY too entertained by the fact that I can now make it appear as though I am holding all of my work meetings/conference calls from within any room of my dollhouse that I choose thanks to a recent software upgrade.

Meeting2.jpg

• Like 4

On ‎7‎/‎1‎/‎2020 at 8:48 AM, Call Me Crazy said:

Has anyone mistaken it for your "real" home? 

YES!  And I love it!!!  It has always been my goal to have people not be able to tell if pictures of it ares life sized or mini sized.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Wow thats clever! I'm totally stealing this idea thank you! I'm going to take pics of myself and put them in my houses - I've always wanted to live in my beach house LOL. I love when people can't tell the difference in photos that its a dollhouse, to me that means I've succeeded.

• Like 1

When friend Norma Jeane and I finished up a donated dollhouse for a hospital auction, we included a framed miniature photo of us displayed on a dresser in one of the bedrooms.

See it here. :)  Hard to believe that was 14 years ago. 

• Like 1

3 hours ago, KathieB said:

When friend Norma Jeane and I finished up a donated dollhouse for a hospital auction, we included a framed miniature photo of us displayed on a dresser in one of the bedrooms.

See it here. :)  Hard to believe that was 14 years ago. 

"Number One Ladies Construction and Interior Design Company"; y'all aren't Alexander McCall Smith fans, by any chance...  Love Lloyd's sculpture in the second bedroom.

6 hours ago, havanaholly said:

"Number One Ladies Construction and Interior Design Company"; y'all aren't Alexander McCall Smith fans, by any chance...  Love Lloyd's sculpture in the second bedroom.