Pierce rehab

Hi, I'm trying to rehab a Pierce. I have read on here that you can contact Greenleaf,and they would help you with things like the paperwork for a house or you could reorder replacement parts. I received a email this morning replying that they no longer will do this unless you have bought the house and have a receipt as proof. That Craig's list and eBay have houses for sale for parts. Any suggestions to help me with this issue?? Thank you. I was impressed with how fast Greenleaf responded, within 24 hours. Feeling a little disappointed.

Welcome to the forum! If you tell us what you need to fix on your Pierce, I'm sure people will have suggestions for how to approach it.

Hi, I'm fairly new to the world of miniatures but have most definitely a huge fan. I saved a Pierce from the trash just in time. I'm not sure if anything is missing. So I guess I would start by needing the paperwork to see if it's all here. I know I can make and or order windows and doors. The porch railing is damaged was hoping to just replace it with one from the company, but cannot due to their policy change. For now the paperwork that would let me know if I am missing anything from it's original build. Thank you.

The company doesn't allow you to purchase new directions or die-cut sheets any longer? Am I reading that correctly?

1 hour ago, Linda Adams Randall said:

just replace it with one from the company, but cannot due to their policy change.

Linda, is the house already built? If so I think you'll have more luck looking at pictures of finished Pierces than the instructions and schematics that come with the kit. Those would just show you all the disassembled parts and the steps for assembly -- it would be hard and probably confusing to work backwards through those and figure out if you're missing things.