Half scale lover, building first dollhouse

Debsrand56

Hello.  I am a newbie from California.  My current love is half scale.  I have built room boxes, but am now building my first house--the RGT half-scale craftsman bungalow.  (Yes, I have seen some of the amazing pictures in the galleries.  They're what drew me here.)  I am very good with soft furnishings, good with kits, and terrible with polymer clay.  I am just getting ready to dry fit the bungalow, but am waiting until the weekend because I suspect it will take a while.  So far, I am very much enjoying the process (even the fiddly bits, like the balusters on the front porch railings). I used the steel wool and cider vinegar process for dying the shingles (which I think I found on these forums) and love how they turned out.  The only thing that terrifies me is the process of electrifying the house, but I am going to watch videos and give it my best shot.  I am very much looking forward to learning from (and someday participating in) the online community here.

• Like 1

Welcome to the Forum Deborah :) It's nice to meet you and I think HalfScale is my 2nd love. My 1st is 1" scale but with half scale, you can have more houses to display. I look forward to knowing you and your miniatures better!

Welcome! What a treat...another half scale lover named Deborah from California! It's good to have you here, and by the way, you ARE participating :) just by posting!

If you've been checking out the forum as a guest, you probably know that after five posts you can start a gallery. I'm looking forward to seeing your builds. :) 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...