Happy New Year!

Roxxie2

:yay: What are your plans for New Years Eve ( day)???

We stay home and watch movies and wait for the ball to fall in New York City. I know.......I live in New Mexico, but its not really the New Year until I see the ball fall in the big apple.

New Year's Day we watch football and dismantle the tree.

Happy and Health to all!

• Like 1

We like the front-row view of the spectacular fireworks on the Seattle Space Needle. Each year we plan ahead so we can be front and center in front of the massive crowds that assemble - by sitting in our comfortable chairs and watching it all on TV! :lol:

No pickpockets, no traffic, no twisting of the neck to see over the hulk in front of me - and a better view than those present will have! This year we won't take the decorations down until Monday the 5th. I'm working the 3 day weekend and the job takes more than one day, so we'll start a little later than usual.

• Like 1

Being an Accountant, I usually go through my Receipt Box and sort out all the year's bills, medical receipts and other papers in order to prepare for my taxes. Don't know why I do this so early, I generally never get around to finishing the taxes until 4/15.

• Like 2

I will be busy breaking all my resolutions. :D

Seriously, last year was the first year in a long time I went out for New Year's Eve, and I think I had a better year as a result - only because I started out in a more optimistic state of mind. This year I will do the same, although I can be very content watching the ball fall on TV.

On New Year's day a good friend has an open house. It is also my aunt's birthday. She will be 94.

I will be taking the decorations down on Friday.

• Like 2

We were going to cheer in the new year with Lloyd's sister but our trip has been postponed, so looks as if we'll be cooking our own cabbage this year. Watching the ball fall in NY on tv will be the high point of our New Year's eve.

• Like 1