California here.....

~morningstar~

I don't normally post, nor introduce myself when I'm new on a forum.... I tend to lurk for months, and then eventually just appear out of the shadows.. :) That said, I'm checking in, from Northern California. I'm currently working on the Garfield 1:12 scale. I have been working on it, off and on for the last 18 months, more off than on, due to health reasons. The foundation is complete (except for the exterior trim) and the flooring is down. This week I got very motivated and completed the stairway. Next step is walls and windows/doors. We'll see how I feel over the next few weeks. I'd like to finish before the middle of next month. I know that sounds ambitious, considering how big this house is. I built one dollhouse about 25yrs ago, The Allison from Artply. I didn't have the proper tools nor supplies to put do her justice, but she didn't turn out to.. garish. Unfortunately, she met a very improper demise. It isn't likely I'd still have her today anyway, even if she hadn't met a sudden an untimely destruction.

I'm in my late 40s, married to the most perfect guy on the planet (most of the time). I have a fur baby who is 5yrs old and seems a lot older. Her name is Kyrie. She's a "Chug" (Chihuahua Pug mix) I have 4 children (3girls and 1boy) all of whom are grown. Although the boy recently moved back home to 'help look after me'. I'm of Mohawk, German, Irish and Scottish descent. I am an eclectic person, in that I love most any kind of movie or music, or book, or piece of art. I can appreciate the color of most anything or anyone...save two things. I have zero tolerance for cruelty to humans nor animals...neither in the name of art, nor faith. And I'm not afraid to speak out to stop it happening to either. The rest you'll get to know, if you ask.....

~morningstar~

Daddy looked out the window on the morning I was born, while there were still stars in the sky and said "You, my daughter shall be named 'Morningstar'."