A new member

lil buttah

Hello,

My name is Jennifer, I am new to the whole miniature world. I have not started a project yet, but hope to soon. I have two daughters, Alex 10, and Emma 8. I would love any suggestions regarding a good starter house with easy access for my kids to learn along with me. We plan to be quite involved with this and any suggestions are appreciated.

Hi Jennifer!

Welcome to the community! Everyone here is very welcoming and helpful. I'm also new to this hobby, so unfortunately I really can't answer your question. But I'm sure someone on here can and will! :D This is a great place to get any of your questions answered. The members here have a huge wealth of knowledge.

Sincerely~

Brenda :D

Hi Jennifer,

And welcome to the wonderful world of miniatures! I wish I could suggest a good starter house but most of the other members can give better recommendations in that area than I can. I know the Orchid and the Arthur are both great starter homes and pretty easy to build, but there are also many other houses that are a bit larger that are still great beginner houses. Just a word of warning - miniatures are easy to get hooked on :D They're also a world of fun! You may find yourself wanting to build a much larger house after you finish a small one :D

-David :lol:

Welcome to the forum Jennifer. As David said the Arthur or the Orchid may be good starter houses, but I've built the Coventry Cottage and my 6 yr. GD loves it. I turned it into a dance studio. It was a easy and fun build. I'm sure you'll get more suggestions, cause once you get started we all seem to not be able to stop with one. :D

Welcome to the Community Jennifer! The Arthur is a nice one and the Orchid & Coventry. All three are very good choices for sure. The Arthur was one of my first houses to build and it turned out nice I think :D.

Let us know what you pick!

Hi and welcome to the forum

let me ask this....are you wanting one house for both girls to share