Egg crates

Cate

Yes, little bricks painted and then cut from cardboard/paper egg cartons. Check out this blog/website otterine.com and search for bricks. I think there is a list of topics on the right hand side It's a great site, she is a member here under that same name. You could also search this forum for egg carton bricks or jsut bricks and probably get some other pictures and information.

No dollhouse lingo book needed! Egg crates and egg cartons are exactly what you are thinking.

Thanks, I'm still learning my way around here.

Yes, little bricks painted and then cut from cardboard/paper egg cartons. Check out this blog/website otterine.com and search for bricks. I think there is a list of topics on the right hand side It's a great site, she is a member here under that same name. You could also search this forum for egg carton bricks or jsut bricks and probably get some other pictures and information.

No dollhouse lingo book needed! Egg crates and egg cartons are exactly what you are thinking.

It's the papermache the egg cartons (NOT crates) is made from that people can use for "bricks" or "stone"; if you have a good basic papermache recipe you can whip up your own, roll it out between sheets of waxed paper and cut it into whatever when it's dry.

If anyone is looking for cheap egg crates... I know a great new source!!

I have parrots, and one of my favorite bird toy part stores is called "California Bird Nerds". She sells amazing quality stuff for PENNIES on everyone else! Truely a parrot parents blessing! (I have both an extremely destructive conure and a very toy shy conure... and they both agree on this place!)

Her newest item, brand new, no ink, never used 12 egg cartons for 55 cents each! She also has 1 inch willow baskets in the "chews and shreds" wicker section! She also has 1 inch flower post for 25 cents and a large variety of beads (wood and plastic) that I could easily see being turned into mini related things!