New lasercut kits?

Am I the only one itching to see some of our favorites re-released as laser cut kits? Now that I have worked with two (the Jefferson and the Spring Fling), I can't see myself working on a kit that isn't and I have been dying to make a McKinley or Willowcrest! When are more laser-cut kits coming out?

I know how you feel. I'm dieing for them to release the Beacon Hill or the Garfield in 1/2 scale and laser cut too. I do not have the room for one of those in full scale but absolutley love them. Oooohh or the Lily in laser cut full scale I probably have room for that one. I think it would cause a large boost in sales as laser cut is soooo much easier to handle and getting everything together goes so smoothly.

I'm new to all this. Could someone explain the difference between laser cut and .... well whatever else there is? I'm not even sure which my Buttercup kit would be. There doesn't seem to be anything on it saying it is laser cut.

I'm not really sure the exact process but laser cut wood usually has darkened almost black edges from where the laser cuts through the wood. The edges of these kits require almost no sanding at all and seem to be more exact so kits go together so much easier and the wood is almost silky. The die cut houses are known to have lots of splinters, and require lots and LOTs of sanding and wood filler becomes a best friend. They both can result in beautiful dollhouses but the laser cut seems to take less work to get there. Hope that helps some.