I'm new too!

mcaced

Been poking around this forum for a few days and really like it! I have three dollhouses and am getting ready to build my forth- the Magnolia, I think. I've been interested in miniatures since I was about 6 and my mom built her first dollhouse. She says I kind of "stole" it from her. Never the less, it became mine. I completely ruined it over the years, but had a lot of fun making curtains and painting about 12 times.

As an adult I've built three dollhouses: the Fairfield, the Garfield in 1/144 and the San Fransiscan (this is my baby and I'm currently working on it). I LOVE LOVE LOVE to see photos of other people's dollhouses they are working on or finished. Espcially if they've added rooms or other architectural details not included with the kit. I'm also interested in maybe one day making dollhouse food out of clay and fimo. i hope to get my own photo gallery up soon.

Hi Emily and welcome! I'm new too. But unlike you, I've never done a dollhouse before. Just starting! <_<

Yeah, I too would love to see photos of other people's work/creativity, especially those who do kit bashing.

I'm going to take photos on every step along the way as I do my dollhouse. I think it'd be neat to look back on the progress.

I would also like to get into making my own miniatures - furniture as well as food and flowers and curtains and etc. Is fimo the best clay to use? I went to Michael's and saw that they had other brands there too.

Welcome Emily!!! After you make 5 posts on the forum you have access to create your own Gallery! I can't WAIT to see your pictures <_<

I am also glad you stopped poking around and decided to join us! See there, we got two new neighbors today :lol:

Hi Tracy,

I just took a peek at your gallery. WOW!!! Amazing work!!! I hope I can be as good as you someday! Where do you store/display your dollhouses? I've been contemplating this question - wondering where in the house I'll be able to display my dollhouse once it's done. <_<