Longtime Greenleaf Fan

Hi. My name's Stephanie, and I've been building GL dollhouses for -- almost 15 years. The Glencroft was my first, and I've done a large percentage of the models that have come out over the years, except the Brookwood, Beaumont, Emerson Row (RIP to all) and the Willowcrest (which I would give my left arm for now that they no longer exist.) That was a *gorgeous* house.

I built an indeterminate number of Coventries and Arthurs to donate to Chamber and social club auctions. They're quick and can be mocked together in such an array of fashions. They were always a hot commodity. I loved it when bigwig Chamber members spent the weeks before our auctions asking if I was going to donate, so they could bid for their grandkids, or even wife, who'd always wanted a dollhouse.

I love the style of Greenleaf houses, and no matter how 'abbreviated' the line has become, the best ones still remain. The Glencroft, still in my eyes the jewel of the house line, the McKinley, which is an invaluable and incredible concept; a wallhanger, and the Beacon Hill, my all time favourite, and the very house that got me into this hobby to begin with (after seeing a finished one at a small shop in NH, and being introduced to the kit houses by the shop owner). The lady who did introduce me to all this encouraged me to start 'smaller' and ordered me a Glencroft, and for years, the Beacon Hill was the one I strove to ultimately make mine, while all the while building houses for others. I now have my Beacon Hill, and I adore it. I have built specially made built-in cabinetry for the tiny kitchen, and that endeavor has helped me make an even cooler kitchen for the McKinley I have. I'm not finished with my BH... I probably never will be. But I must say that Greenleaf houses have given me and others so much joy over the years, you can imagine my glee to see the rumours of discontinuation erased by Corona.

Thanks for keeping these lovely things alive.

Greenleaf's Greatest Fan.....