Bellingham Farmhouse

Anya

I have almost completed the exterior of my Bellingham farmhouse which I've been working on now and again for the past 6 months.

I left the balcony roof off because I wanted to make the most of the room on there.

Stone effect spray was used on the roof and chimney that I bought it from Home base.

What I need help with though is the fire surround. What did a traditional fire surround look like in these houses? I have looked them up on google but I'm not sure if any are the right ones.

Well I'm glad to be back here again, it's been ages.

Anyway, I'll put more pics up of the house in my gallery :)

post-227-1280155387_thumb.jpg

post-227-1280155558_thumb.jpg

Ooooooooohh aaaaaaaaaahhh! Pretty, pretty. I love what you have done with the wood deck! It looks so rustic and worn. And tiny nail heads. :) I love that detail!

Yes I agree the flooring detail is marvelous!

Thank you. The floor effect isn't difficult, I just rubbed furniture wax in with a kitchen roll, a grey chalk pastel and black shoe polish in with an old toothbrush. But it does have a very realistic effect.

Ohhhhh, Anya is back >throwing arms around you in a huuuuuge hug< missed you!!!!!

And, mmmm, looks like you kept busy whilst being away huh???? :) Looking forward to hearing and seeing more of this gem soon!

HUGS

Ohhhhh, Anya is back >throwing arms around you in a huuuuuge hug< missed you!!!!!

And, mmmm, looks like you kept busy whilst being away huh???? :p Looking forward to hearing and seeing more of this gem soon!

HUGS

hugs back , lovely to see you are still on here.:)

Welcome home, Anya; I was afraid you'd sprained your typing fingers sculpting more wonderful critters! I also love your floors.

No sprains since I'm happy to say. Hope you are doing well too :)