Newbie from UK

Hi there, and a 2nd hello to a few names I already recognise.

After years of 'getting round to it' I have finally taken the plunge and bought my first Dollhouse. I have bought an ex-display house. the shop said they had had it a couple of years so could not remember the name of the house or the manufacturer - any ideas?? I have already been in touch with DHE and they do not recognise it.

It has been painted on the outside but is still a blank canvas on the inside. It needs a good clean and repaint. Unfortunately the plastic windows have gone a bit yellowy so they need doing too.

Because this is my first project I am not going to do anything too adventurous and am going to stick to period decorating and furnishing. I have 5 floors with 1 room on each, but this leaves me with 1 room short. I would like a kitchen, dining room, sitting room, bedroom, and bathroom, but I also have my heart set on a nursery. None of the room are large enough to permanently be divided. My husbands first idea was to have the dining table in the kitchen, but this is of course, far too modern. I have thought about having a divider screen in the bedroom and having the bath and toilet behind. Or maybe just a ceramic jug, washbowl and potty. Does this sound more feasable? Any other ideas?

I am so keen to get started, but dont want to make a hash out of it, so am planning on doing a lot of planning before starting.

Looking forward to your replies and getting to know you all better.

post-760-1151130897_thumb.jpgpost-760-1151130922_thumb.jpg

Hi and welcome! I can't help with who made the houe but it looks cery nice. :D