It's Playtime!

Hi all,

I'm april although my display name is lilpyrogirl, don't worry, it's not an indication of any illegal activities. I'm a fire protection engineer so if you think about it, pyro fits.

Anyway, I bought a dollhouse shell like 5 years ago and finally decided to start working on it this weekend. See, it only takes me roughly half a decade to get motivated to do anythiing. Anyway, just stumbled across the page while looking for answers to questions and thought I'd join up.

I like the blog thing and I think it will be interesting to track my make-believe-dream-come-true progress. The thing is that I have no idea what brand/model the house is as it literally came to me just a shell (I bought it on Ebay). So...um, are ya'll all brand specific or is an outsider permissible?

Anyway, I've enjoyed your pictures and blogs and I'm sure I'll be coming to you for lots of questions as I make mistakes as fast as I can.

Thanks,

April

Hi April, welcome to the forum. :D

Any questions you have I'm sure someone will have an answer or tell you where to find it. Your house is really cute and has a lot of potential, I'm sure someone on here knows what make it is.

Have fun and welcome again.

Annette <_<

Welcome to the forum April!! You know, you are not totally addicted until you have created a story of characters to live in your house. That is when People who think they are normal starts to think you are crazy <_< .

I made one house and it looked as if a Duke should live in it so I started creating this story in my head of what he should look like and wear and that he had 3 sons (The legitamate ones :D ) and that the lady of the house only marrie dhim for his title though he thinks he picked her.......

So, that is what we mean by a story to go with the house :D

Welcome to the neighborhood!!

Welcome to the forum, April :D

are ya'll all brand specific or is an outsider permissible?