tape wiring help

lflint

I need your expertise : ) I am wiring a Front Opening Georgian by Real Good Toys and I am using tape wire and using small hollow eyelets instead of brads. Can you over load the system with too many eyelets?? I keep having issues and I can't figure out where the problem is. As soon as I turn on my transformer, the system blows out (the fuse blows) And no lights are plugged in. I only have 1 light and have installed the large eyelets but the light is not even plugged in. I am going to go back through and make sure that I have pink to pink and blue to blue connections with the eyelets. (Correct me if I am wrong if they have to be pink to pink and blue to blue) If I didn't make any mistakes there, what are my other options in finding out what the problem is. I am thinking maybe I have too many eyelets/tape runs. This is my first wiring attempt so I am not an expert with this stuff and anything that you can help me with would be greatly appreciated. FYI, I have a transformer that will take 64 12v bulbs so I think I have the largest one....is there a bigger one?

If you are using tape, what fuse is burning out? I don't have a fuse on my tapewire. The transformer goes from my RL house outlet and connects into a junction splice, via a lead-in wire with a off/on switch in it. Do you mean the fuse in the lead-in wire blows, the transformer turns off, or your RL house breaker clicks off?

Yes, I should have been more clear..the fuse in the lead in wire blows as soon as I turn the switch on. I have not had a chance to go back and check to make sure that all the eyelets are correctly seated (blue to blue, etc) so I am hoping that I accidentally made a mistake there...if there are no problems there, do you have any other suggestions?

Is this a hammer and nail house? Could one of your eyelets be touching a nail somewhere, or each other?