new and insa

:blink: Hello, I am GailAnn and I am in Texas. I am new at building dollhouses. Growing up my favorite thing to play with was my dollhouse, it was made of metal, that should tell you my general age. I can still picture just where it sat in my bedroom. I did have several dollhouses and wish that I still did had them.

I have just purchased the Pierce for my granddaughter, she will be 7 in August. It was delivered last week and I think that I have lost my mind. All of the little pieces. The information that came with it says there is alot of help on this website. I certainly do hope so. I hear that there is a group that I can get with that is working on this house. That would be helpful I think. My granddaughter and I will work on this together, I will put it in my sewing room. I am an avid quilter and I do work. Hopefully I will be able to retire in about 2 years and will be able to work on my many many projects. Now you'll really will know how old I am. I guess I will have to look at this project as a 3 dimensional quilt. I was afraid that when my granddaughter saw that it was in the box and not yet put together that she would be disappointed, but she was very thrilled and thinks it is going to be great fun. I also putchased a book that instructs you on how to make the dolls. I would like to do this also.

I am new at posting to websited in this sort of setting, I don't understand just how blogs and such work but I will get use to it soon I am sure.

Excited about getting started and looking forward to talking with everyone and becomming familiar with this community...you'll have a good day. Gail in Texas

GailAnn -

Welcome. I was new to sites and blogs and stuff like that just last Fall when I joined this site. It took me quite a while to find my way around. But I found the inspiration, knowledge and support that I needed right here. We also have developed friendships and have quite a bit of fun.