100% New

So, yea. LOL I am completely new to this whole thing. I got suckered into liking some dolls, and from them found out about Re-Ment Miniatures. Well, I never got any dolls, but I did get a few sets of Rement. At the same time, I saw people making rooms/houses for their dolls, and really really wanted to do the same.

Well, it wasn't till yesterday (a year later) that I put two and two together and thought about just... making a dollhouse. I've been looking at Minis and stuff for that entire time, but was apparently slow on the uptake :)

I'm 27, a (for now) stay-at-home-mother of one- he's three, and a handful. I adore him though. I don't get out much- between anxiety/depression issues, and chronic pain & fatigue issues, it's just enough to keep up on the day to do stuff for me. I don't have any dollhouses, and the only miniatures I have at the moment are Rement, and maybe some toys from here or there, but I adore the things. My husband doesn't know I'm looking at dollhouse kits- thats ok, I can't afford any of them anyways. LOL Maybe someday!

I honestly know practically nothing about making dollhouses, but this forum seemed like a friendly, open place- and a good place to start off!

Hi, and welcome! What?? You've been interested in a dollhouse for 24 hours and don't have one yet?? :)

Do look around, and spend some time on Greenleaf's home page where you can find a bunch of different dollhouses, and surely one will catch your eye!...or more than one...

Some of us have several more than one, some that are not longer being made but which we've managed to find on eBay and similar sources, several kits still undone, several in progress all-at-the-same-time...and yes..there are a few folks here with just one. But there's still time for them ..and for you! ;)

Hi, and welcome! What?? You've been interested in a dollhouse for 24 hours and don't have one yet?? :)