Hi I'm new

Laura1008

HI I'm new to this whole dollhouse building and have no local (or not local for that matter) mentor. That being said please forgive my potentially dumb questions.

I am working on the Coventry cottage, its been a trial but I am nearing the completion of the assembly process.

Even though this has not exactly been a stress free type hobby WOW the sense of accomplishment is really high, so I hope to go on to do more houses.

I currently live in Louisiana my DH is active duty AF, so we move around a little. I have a 20 month old daughter Isabella and I am a stay at home mom, who really makes being a mom work. Isabella is constantly on the go. I craft while she sleeps fortunetly for BOTH of us she likes to sleep.

I do LOVE all things crafty. I sew, quilt, scrapbook, make cards, make candles, lip gloss, soap, knit, crochet, embroider, crossstitch. I am a sort of crafting demonstrator for hancock fabrics. I keep busy, idle hands you know.

Well I hope to gain alot of knowlegde from this board and I hope I dont annoy anyone. <_<

Hi Laura! Welcome to the forum and to the wonderful world of miniatures!

I do LOVE all things crafty. I sew, quilt, scrapbook, make cards, make candles, lip gloss, soap, knit, crochet, embroider, crossstitch. I am a sort of crafting demonstrator for hancock fabrics. I keep busy, idle hands you know.
Oooh, you do sound like a crafty type of person! ;) Those skills come in really handy with minis. I'm a textile artist (art quilts) and was so thrilled the first time I used my needlecrafts to make minis. With your craft skills, you'll be having a ball with decorating once the house is built.

I am working on the Coventry cottage, its been a trial but I am nearing the completion of the assembly process.

The Greenleaf building team is working on the Coventry Cottage now and are blogging the steps along the way. You can find the Coventry blogs at