Need Help With Siding On A House

angliris

I want to put siding on my dollhouse. I have a bag of siding that I got at a craft store but it has no instructions.

How do I layer the siding so that it overlaps and isn't flat?

Would I do it sort of like you do with a roof and shingles where you put one row in at a time and then overlap the next row?

Should I paint them before or after I put them on?

Do I need to do anything special to the regular wood walls before I add the siding?

Do you put the siding all the way up to a windows edge and them put the outside window frame on top?

Would it look more realistic if I put the outside window frames on first and the add the siding around that?

Will I need to put the siding on before or after I put the outside walls of the dollhouse back together?

Should I even try putting on siding since this is my first time working on a dollhouse?

I would be so grateful for anyones help. :lol:

Are you talking about the green leaf siding? If so,

How do I layer the siding so that it overlaps and isn't flat?

You can draw lines to help to make it even.

Would I do it sort of like you do with a roof and shingles where you put one row in at a time and then overlap the next row?

Yes, but on like shingles, you do not need a peice of wood at the base

Should I paint them before or after I put them on?

If it is the green leaf ones they will warp do it after

Do I need to do anything special to the regular wood walls before I add the siding?

Make sure the glue is not water based

Do you put the siding all the way up to a windows edge and them put the outside window frame on top?

It's up yo you

Would it look more realistic if I put the outside window frames on first and the add the siding around that?

It's up to you as before but I have heard, that this is so.

Will I need to put the siding on before or after I put the outside walls of the dollhouse back together?