Hullo there!

vivacious

Hello! :)

I'm from WA state and just west of Seattle. I love history, classic movies, reading and writing. I work as a web designer and illustrator. As far as my miniature experience goes, I have simply admired from afar... through magazines and websites. Until now! I found a Brimble kit languishing at a gift store in Seaside, OR and scooped it up. I can't wait to start building it and decorating-- and I'm very excited to find this forum, as there will be lots of pics and tips to be had :)

I just opened my kit a few minutes ago, though and... it came with no instructions! :p Any suggestions? It seems in good condition otherwise, for being older than I am! :)

Thanks guys- nice to meetcha! :birthday:

Hi Sara! :)

Welcome to the neighborhood. The people are very friendly and full of good advice. Don't be afraid to post questions. After 5 posts you can start a gallery and share pictures of your Brimble in progress and your acquisitions to furnish it. Will it be a general store, or something specialized?

I just deboxed my Duracraft Farmhouse Wednesday, which is both exciting and daunting. It uses different techniques than tab and slot, which is the only thing I've done up to now. My instructions are mislaid and I need to find them!

You'll find it to be and addictive pursuit. Its so fun to watch the pile of pieces transform into a building, fully decorated. Take lots of pictures so you can look back at how far you've come.

Enjoy your Brimble.

You said you are west of Seattle. I was born in Port Angeles! Though I didn't grow up there I absolutely love it and am proud be a Washingtonian.

Hi Lynette, it's nice to meet you! :blink: