Hello I'm from NC

I ordered & received the Spring Fling Workshop kit for the contest! It is my first time entering a miniature contest that is IF I can complete it in time.

I have another kit of patio furniture that I purchased many years ago that I believe is by Greenleaf however, I've never put it together. I also have an OLD wood dollhouse that I was given as a gift that was purchased at a yard sale but have no idea what company made the kit and I have been working on remodeling it for some time now. I also have The Heritage Dollhouse kit that is by DuraCraft & I received it as a gift back in 1992 & I am still in the process of building.

I do not know a lot about miniatures or the building of them but still love to try. I have no idea who has the best kits or any of that kind of stuff. I guess you can say I am a "newbie" even though I've been buying odd & end miniature stuff for many years now.

I definitely would enjoy meeting other people on here. To the best of my knowledge there are not any mini clubs in my area nor are there any miniature/hobby shops ONLY an AC Moore store which has quite the limited supply of goods. I do subscribe to American Miniaturist & love that magazine. I still buy a couple of other miniature magazines from time to time at stores however the American Miniaturist is no longer available in my area so I had to subscribe!

I want to wish everyone that enters the contest the best of luck & I look forward to seeing pictures of the entries. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to introduce myself. :popcorn:

:popcorn: Hello and welcome to the forum!

Good luck in the contest to you as well. I am getting so antsy to see all the entries...everyone here is so creative and talented - it promises be GREAT eye-candy for everyone! Can't wait to see your projects..after you make 5 posts, you can start a photo gallery.

Chris