ABQ Minis

ABQ Minis

Hi,

I finally found my way here! I'm afraid this Forum thing is totally new to me and has be completely befuddled!! :huh:

Thankfully I can find my way around a kit far more easily!!! I really thought I was much more computer literate!!

Oh well, I'm here, and I will find my way around!

My name is Heather and my husband is Mark. We are fairly recent (at least it seems that way) transplants to Albuquerque, NM from Winchester, VA. It was a dismal mistake!!! But we are here and making the best of it!

We are new to the Miniature world and really excited about building our 1st and 2nd houses! We have an Orchid started, a bridal shop in the works which we are building from scratch, and a castle in the future!! Big plans for a couple of NEWBIES!!!!

We are both dollmakers with years of experience behind us. I am also a multi media artist, so we do have a bit of experience in other areas to help us along! Mark also works at Home Depot (after retireing from the US Coast Guard), he's always bringing me home cool new tools and supplies to play with! We have 2 studios, 1 for "messy" work like wood and stained glass and the other for fabric/sewing! Our "Dining Room" is our office for our website business Dragonfire Designs where we sell Dollmaking supplies and stuff.

I found this group by stumbling upon some awesome photos on Webshots! I have been drooling over my laptop looking over the fabulous houses built by Tracy!! I'm not sure how or where but that's where I found the link here! It's 1 AM now and I'm still up looking at pictures and reading posts! This can get addicting!!

Oh, last night I stayed up late reading Kathy (i)'s wonderful story and pictures about building her Orchid! It was absolutely delightful! Of course I lost the link so I have no idea who she is, but if you read this, or know who she is... please tell her!

Anyway, I'm glad I found my way. Hopefully I won't make too many blunders before learning my way around!

Heather