Hello

Shiney

Hi all,

My name is Michelle and I'm a newbie to dollhouses and miniatures. And when I say newbie, I seriously am...I haven't built any houses, and have no miniatures as of yet. But I've always wished for a dollhouse as a child, and one day I decided to have a look around the internet to see what I can find. It was more than I bargained for: the exciting world of dollhouse building and miniature collecting. I've done about 20 hours of research and become utterly facinated with this "hobby."

A little info about me: I am 26 years old, in college, married to a wonderful guy, no kids, one dog. I love animals, ethnic dishes, wine, and science. I like to indulge in different types of crafts, including tatting, sewing, and jewelry-making.

I'm so excited about building my first dollhouse. I've lurked at this forum for a couple of days and you all have given me so much inspiration! I never realized dollhouses could be so beautiful, like works of art. I'm going to buy myself the Orchid kit for Chirstmas and learn everything I can about building dollhouses. I'm chock full of nifty ideas I've gotten from all of you. Thanks for reading my intro! :lol:

!!WELCOME!!

so glad you found us!

the orchid is a great beginner house or even for a beginner collector.

I hope you plan on posting photos of your project! or should I say projects?

inside the dollhouse always one or 20 little projects that make it a work of art from You!

again !!Welcome to the forum!!

nutti :lol:

Michelle welcome to the forum. I'm in the finishing stages of my first dollhouse, so I understand your excitement. Be carefull this hobby becomes very addictive. I already have 2 more house waiting to be started and I've already been purchasing furniture for them. It is so easy to get carried away especially when the good folks on the forum lets you know about sales and things LOL

Peggi

good folks on the forum lets you know about sales and things LOl