Fairfield starter home

so I have always wanted to put together a miniature house and I recently purchased the Fair view house from Green leaf. I have already cracked open the box and skimmed through the directions. I will be setting up a work station and hopefully starting this venture soon, I was wondering if any one had any pointers or tips considering this is my first project, like this.... I am very crafty when it comes to other things. lol Also i am sorta confused as to how the scale thing works, i am not sure what scale this house would be for buying furniture and things i can not make on my own. If someone could help me with that i would greatly appreciate it. Also if there are any websites that you know of where i could order from besides eBay/amazon that would be super wonderful. Thank you all for your help in advance. I am so happy to be joining this little world and cant stop looking up your fair view homes on this forum :) i can only hope mine turns out half as nice as all of yours.

The Fairview is a 1/2 scale house - so it's 1:24, which means one life-size inch equals 24 dollhouse inches.

My only suggestion is that you want to dry fit it - that is, put it together with tape and clamps - before you actually glue anything permanently. That way, you can see which parts you'll want to decorate before it's assembled.

Good luck, and have fun with it!!

• Like 1

Hi Nikki, and welcome to the forum. If you haven't already done so you should go the the New Member Introductions and do a post there introducing yourself.

I think you mean the Fairfield, not Fair View, because you said you got it from Greenleaf. The Fairfiled is a half scale house, meaning 1/2 inch in dollhouse dimensions is equal to 1 foot in real life. Several members have built, or are in the process of building Fairfields. There are several threads and lots of posts about this house so you will find lots of advice, and if you have specific questions, just ask.