Tools and tips???

Bitsy

Hi everyone! I am getting ready to open my Laurel kit in just a few moments (drumroll please!!) My girls are napping, so it is as good a time as any.

I'd like to get started asap on the house. Please give me any tips on building that you can think of. Also, I have basically NO tools at all. :o I am a complete novice when it comes to this and a comlete idiot when it comes to tools!! :D So if you could be specific on the must have tools to make the job easiest, that would be AWESOME!! I'll get pics going as soon as I have some!

Thanks everyone!! :wub:

What she said plus emeryboards for sanding. Using the search feature and the "old forum" archives you can find almost exhaustive lists of tools, but basically you need something to cut with, something to sand with, something to attach thngs together & something to hold things together while they attach. Everything else is just nice to have.

Thanks. Does anyone know anything about the Dremel cordless kit? What will it allow me to do? If I get that, will that cover several needs at once?

What do I use to cut the wood?

What is the BEST glue to use?

As you can see, I was not joking when I said I am an idiot about tools....I didn't even know what a Dremel was, but someone suggested it, so I did a search and it looks good.

Thank you all SO much,

I used to use Aleenes tacky glue but now I use Probond by Elmers (wood glue you can find at wal mart too) What ever you do, do not assemble the house using a hot glue gun if you want it to last.

:o

I like to use my hobby knief for cutting wood and have just started using my Dremel this year for sanding. Someone more experianced with tools can help you there.

:D